Arcadi Volodos Tickets | 2024-2025 Tour & Event Dates |

Arcadi Volodos Tickets


Events3 results

Filter By
Classical Concert
23 May 2024, Thu 8 PM
Composer: Franz Liszt , Robert Schumann
Cast: Arcadi Volodos
Classical Concert
23 Jun 2024, Sun 7:30 PM
Composer: Franz Schubert
Cast: Arcadi Volodos
Classical Concert
12 Aug 2024, Mon 7:30 PM
Cast: Arcadi Volodos
View Tickets from 136 US$

23 people looking at this moment


Arcadi Volodos is a Russian pianist. His first name is sometimes transliterated Arcady or Arkady.

Born in Leningrad in 1972, he began his musical training studying voice, following the example of his parents, who were singers, and later shifted his emphasis to conducting while a student at the Glinka Chapel School and the St. Petersburg Conservatory. Though he had played the piano from the age of eight, he did not devote himself to serious study of the instrument until 1987. His formal piano training took place at the Moscow Conservatory Music College with Galina Eguiazarova. Volodos also studied at the Paris Conservatory with Jacques Rouvier. In Madrid, he studied at the Reina Sofía School of Music with Dimitri Bashkirov.

Despite the relative brevity of his formal studies, Volodos has rapidly moved into the elite pantheon of the world's most distinguished pianists. Thomas Frost, the producer of many of Horowitz's recordings, and producer of Volodos' recordings for Sony Classical, has said that Volodos "has everything: imagination, colour, passion and a phenomenal technique to carry out his ideas."

Volodos received the German award Echo Klassik as the best instrumentalist of 2003; he received the Gramophone Award for best instrumental recording in 1999 for Arcadi Volodos Live at Carnegie Hall, in 2010 for Volodos in Vienna, in 2014 for Volodos plays Mompou, and in 2018 for Volodos plays Brahms.


  • Volodos: Piano Transcriptions (1997)
  • Volodos, Live at Carnegie Hall (Recorded October 21, 1998, released 1999)
  • Rachmaninoff – Piano Concerto No. 3 & Solo Piano Works (2000)
  • Schubert – Piano Sonatas (2002)
  • Tchaikovsky – Piano Concerto No. 1 / Rachmaninoff – Solo Piano Works (2003)
  • Volodos Plays Liszt (2007)
  • Volodos in Vienna (2010) Recorded live on March 1, 2009 (works of Scriabin, Ravel, Schumann and Liszt)
  • Volodos plays Mompou (2013) Recorded October & December 2012
  • Volodos plays Brahms (2017)
You are here
Top of page